Hiding inappropriate or offensive comments in Teamgage

Hiding inappropriate or offensive comments in Teamgage

You will need to have an Admin profile to access this section of Teamgage. If you can't see that section, speak to your Teamgage Admin or contact our Support Team (support@teamgage.com).

Transparency and anonymity are at the heart of the Teamgage experience. We know that 
anonymity empowers team members to be honest and open about what's working, what's not, and to share ideas (no matter who they are) that spark innovation and drive continuous improvement.

However, we also know that on rare occasions some people may submit a comment that simply isn't appropriate to share with the team or the broader company. Teamgage itself will never remove a comment from a submission, but we believe this a decision and responsibility of the organisation using Teamgage.  

How to hide a Comment


  1. Log into Teamgage
  2. Open your Results Dashboard and find the specific Comment you'd like to Hide
  3. Tap the "three-dots" icon in the top left corner of the Comment card & select Hide
  4. Select a reasons for Hiding 
  5. Hide Comment


What happens after a Comment is hidden

Once a Comment has been Hidden, Teamgage will automatically notify; the team member who wrote the comment, the Leader hiding the comment, and the organisation's Teamgage Admin. This notification will include key information:
  1. What was the Comment was
  2. Who removed it
  3. Why it was was removed*
    1. Privacy security discretion issue
    2. Bullying or harassment language
    3. Inappropriate language
  4. The Comment (Eg. is it still Hidden or has it been reinstated)
Although the team member is notified with an automated system email, at no point will Teamgage reveal the a persons identify to the Leader, the organisation's Teamgage Admin, or any other Teamgage user.

*If you would like to add additional reasons, please contact support@teamgage.com 

How to reinstate a Comment, after it's been hidden

If a comment has been mistakenly hidden, or a judgement call that a particular Comment should be reinstated, the organisation's Teamgage Admin can do this.

‚Äč
  1. Login into Teamgage
  2. From the left-hand-side navigation bar, select Reports
  3. Chose "Hidden Comments"
  4. Find the Comment from list
  5. Reinstate




    • Related Articles

    • Add a Comment to your Teamgage Submission

      Comments are a fundamental part of the Teamgage continuous improvement process. These Comments are a simple few words that can spark a conversation to start a new project, removes a frustrating blocker, or simply get the team talking about what may ...
    • How to print your Teamgage comments?

      As more and more Teamgage Submissions are completed, you will see more and more comments for your team to discuss. You can access these comments at anytime in the comments tab of your Teamgage Results.  ​ If you need to share these comments at an ...
    • Exporting your Team's Comments

      Team Comments are one of the most valuable sources of insight in Teamgage. It's comments that spark team conversations, uncover ideas and create the actions that drive change and continuous improvement. Sometimes you need to share these comments ...
    • How to view comments for a specific Metric (or group of Metrics)?

      As more and more Teamgage Submissions are completed, you will see more and more comments for your team to discuss. You can access these comments at anytime in the comments tab of your Teamgage Results. To protect anonymity, comments are randomly ...
    • How often can I complete Teamgage?

      Your team's dashboard will only reflect your most recent submission.  The scores that you see are the average of every team member's last submission.  If you complete Teamgage multiple times, only your most recent score counts. We do capture every ...