If a user has returned to your organisation or was accidentally deleted, you can restore their profile in Teamgage.
How to Restore a User
- Log into the Teamgage platform
- Select Users from the side navigation
- Open the Advanced Filter area
- Change Deleted to Yes and click Apply
- Search for the user (if applicable) or locate the user within the list
- Click Restore
Here's What It Looks Like
Related Articles
- How to Delete a User