Uploading A File

Uploading A File

At Teamgage, we take the responsibility of customers data seriously. No people data is ever shared over email. Instead, we provide a secure File Upload feature in the Teamgage Portal. All uploads are encrypted during transfer and at rest.
Info
You will need Admin access within Teamgage to complete any of the below steps.

How to Upload a File

  1. Log into the Teamgage portal
  2. Select Advanced > Files from the side navigation
  3. Click Upload new file
  4. Under Secure Upload, drag your data file into the space or click to browse your files
    1. Add a custom message if required
    2. Add recipients if required
  5. Click Upload File
After a successful upload, you'll be redirected to the Details page. The file will show as Awaiting Processing and Support Team will be notified and will start working on the upload of data.

Here's What It Looks Like


File Status Options

Each file you upload will display a status. You'll also receive automated email notifications when a status changes:
  1. Awaiting Processing - Your file has been uploaded and is awaiting validation by Teamgage
  2. Processing - Your file is being processed by the system
  3. Completed - The file has been successfully processed, and your user and team updates have been applied
  4. Cancelled - If you uploaded a file by mistake, you can cancel it from the Details page