Sharing Huddle Results with your team

How to Share Huddle Results with your Team


You can Share Results with your team, so every team member has transparency into where their Teamgage submission is going and how that submission contributes to the team.

Team members can see how engaged their own team is, what comments their peers are submitting, and ultimately how they are continuously improving over time! All team members will get access at the same-time and can jump in to see their team's Results Dashboard. Team members can understand what’s working (green metrics), what needs focus (amber & red metrics), and where their own individual rating may differ from the broader team.

How to Share Results with your team

  1. Team Leaders log into their Team's Results Dashboard & click Share Team Results (its a green button in the top right corner of the dashboard).
  2. Review the results date, what to share*, the number of team members & then Share (How do I check who's in my team?).
  3. Team members will each be notified that their team's Shared Results is now available (Notifications are sent as an Email or MS Teams message, depending on your Organisation's Teamgage setup)
*Each time they Share Results, a Team Leader may choose not to share the Comments page of the team's Dashboard.



At Teamgage we believe teams should regularly come together to discuss their results; to discuss the work they do and how they are doing it. This is a simple, yet highly impactful way to understand what's working and what's not and then create the actions that drive change. But, we also know sometimes that's hard to coordinate. With access to the Results Dashboard, individual team members can start the conversation now and then continuing it as a group at the next whole team meeting. The whole team meeting can also be the place to collectively discuss the comments and create the specific actions!

Frequently Asked Questions about Shared Results

How do I explain Shared Results to my Team?
Don't worry, we've got you.! Simply point them to this article - Understanding Shared Results. It's also attached to the notification they receive when your share the results.

What will my team actually get when I click Share Results?
Once you click Share from your Dashboard, Teamgage will send a real-time notification to your team (See notification examples here). Depending on your team's communication preferences, they'll receive an email or MS Teams message. Your team will receive a snapshot of the results at the point in time you have shared the results for, this is a static set of results (not live).

Will my team get ongoing access to the team Results?
Shared Results provides your team with a snapshot of their results at the point in time you've shared the results for, it does not give them ongoing access to the team Results. If you want to share new Results with the team then you would need to click Share Team Results again, to provide them with an updated snapshot of the Results.

How do I check who's in my team & will be notified about Shared Results?
Simply log into your Team's Results Dashboard and click on the Team Members tab. This is the list of people that are (or can) contributing submissions to this team. This is also the list of everyone that will receive a Shared Results notification.

I want to share Comments from the entire month (or longer), not just the last 7 days
The date-range of the Comments that appear in your Team's Shared Results Dashboard is based on the Results Change date at the time you tap share. By default, this is set to From 7-days prior; but you can choose any date range you want. If you'd like to share Comments from the last month simply change the Results Change date (e.g. to the last 30 days) before you tap the Share Team Results button (Learn more about changing the Result Date).



If you have any further questions about Teamgage or this new Shared Results feature please let us know - support@teamgage.com



    • Related Articles

    • Understanding Your Shared Results

      You've just received a link to your team's Huddle Results ! This gives you visibility into where your Teamgage submission is going and how its contributes to your team's improvement. So what is this? Shared Results is all about giving you ...
    • Why are my Shared Results Locked?

      To view your team's Shared Results dashboard (Learn about Shared Results), you will need to have personally completed a Teamgage Submission - this will take less than 1 minute (Learn about Submitting). What happens if you try to open your team's ...
    • Share Access to Survey Results

      Once you've sent a Survey and it's starting to collect responses, you can share access to the Survey's Results across the organisation. There a couple different options when it comes to sharing: Manager access: Share manager access to their teams ...
    • Giving a User Access to a Team's Results

      You will need to have an Admin profile to access the Users section of Teamgage. If you can't see Users speak to your Teamgage Admin or contact our Support Team (support@teamgage.com). Most teams will have at least one Manager who can access this ...
    • Teamgage Huddle Leader Guide

      We are so excited to help you build a high-performance team and a culture of continuous improvement! Teamgage Huddle puts you and your team at the heart of the improvement process. It’s your process to own and shape with the team but we have a good ...