Understanding the Different Teamgage Huddle Notifications

Understanding the Different Teamgage Huddle Notifications

Huddle Notifications ensure that every cycle, submitters are reminded to provide feedback and managers are prompted to review and share results. The cadence of these notifications is customised by your notifications.

User Notifications

Welcome Submission

Sent to all first-time users. Includes their submission link, an overview of how Teamgage works and who we are.

User Submission

Sent to all users on a regular cycle, prompting them to submit feedback.

User Reminder to Submit

A follow-up reminder sent only to users who haven’t submitted in the current cycle. Typically sent 2 days after the initial submission notification (however these are customised based on your organisational settings).

Submission Thank You

Automatically sent once a user submits.

Manager Notifications

Manager Welcome

Sent to all new managers. Includes:
  1. Link to their team results dashboard
  2. An introduction to their role and responsibilities
  3. A link to register for weekly drop-in training webinars

Manager Notification

Sent to all managers each cycle to ensure they review results and share feedback with their teams. Also includes a link to register for weekly drop-in training webinars.
Info Managers of teams with fewer than 4 members will not receive this notification, even if it is enabled in their profile.

FAQs

Q: How do I change my Huddle Notification Schedule?

Q: What do the notifications look like for a user?
A: It depends on their communication preferences. Please see the following articles to view what the Huddle Notifications look like for each platform:
  1. Huddle Notifications via Email
  2. Huddle Notifications via MS Teams
  3. Huddle Notifications via Slack
  1. Using Communication Preferences
  2. Updating a User's Communication Preferences
  3. Teamgage for Microsoft Teams
  4. Teamgage for Slack
  5. View Huddle Notification Schedule
  6. Edit Huddle Notification Schedule
  7. How to send a User their Huddle Notification